Monday, 12 March 2012

Four universities join elite Russell Group

Recently, following an information evening for parents of our S2 pupils, a parent contacted me in regard to a query on entrance qualifications for undergraduate sciences' courses. She made mention of what the 'Russell Group' universities were seeking.

Subsequently I learned that the Russell Group represents some of the most prestigious universities in the UK - and will now have 24 members. The most recent to join this group are: Durham, Exeter, Queen Mary, University of London, and York.

The other Russell Group universities are Birmingham, Bristol, Cambridge, Cardiff, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Imperial College London, King's College London, University College London, Leeds, Liverpool, London School of Economics, Manchester, Newcastle, Nottingham, Oxford, Queen's University Belfast, Sheffield, Southampton and Warwick.

No comments:

Post a Comment