Friday, 16 June 2017

Friday update

1.       We look forward to welcoming 240 P7s into the school next week for their 3 day induction visit,
2.       Our school has picked up another architectural award.
3.       We are looking forward to Diverscity 2017 on Friday 16 (tonight) and Saturday 17. Tickets available at the door from 630 pm. We are delighted to have 2 teachers and 4 students with us this week from our partner schools in South Africa
4.       Our school will be specially featured in the Edinburgh Evening News on 23 June.
5.       Thanks to everyone for helping us smash our Sainsbury's Active Kids Voucher target this year - you collected 15,457!  We wanted to get more vouchers than last year - to have collected more than four times last year's total is a fantastic effort. We will let you know what equipment is ordered shortly.  Thank you. (Parent Council)
6.       We are delighted at the success of our athletes who participated in the Scottish Secondary Schools Athletics Championships last weekend at Grangemouth Stadium.
a.       Phoebe Friend – 8th in 800m Under 14s Girls Final with a PB (2.30.35mins)
b.       Rose Newman – 8th in 1500m Under 14s Girls Final with a PB (5.11.79mins)
c.       Anna Swan – 8th in Long Jump Final Under 15s Girls Final with a PB (4.90m)
d.       Callum Newby – 6th in Shot Putt Final Under 17s Boys (10.25m)
e.       Cerys Scott-Hobbs – 3rd in Pole Vault Final Under 15s Girls with a PB (2.20m)
f.        Fabian Despinoy – 3rd in 1500m Final Under 15s Boys with a PB (4.26.36mins)
g.       Paul Ireland – 3rd in 800m Final Over 17s Boys with a PB (1.55.80mins)
7.       Congratulations to Millie Stobie Platts who has been selected to represent GB&NI at the 2017 World Transplant Games taking place in June 2017 in Malaga,
8.       We hope that our Gold Duke of Edinburgh Group are enjoying their experiences in the Knoydart area this past week.
a.       Megan Newby
b.       Lucy Sydserff
c.       Alice Potter
d.       Eloise Fritsch
e.       Tabitha Gibb
f.        Flora Brown
g.       Sarah Garland
h.       Caitlin Beagan
i.         Clara Potter
j.         Kristian Thornton
k.       Alan O’Neill
l.         Steven Chen
m.     Hamish Montgomery
n.       Monthir Khalifa
o.       Aidan Macleod
p.       Laura Johnson
q.       Robert Sizer
r.        Angus Beattie
s.        Eilidh Whyte
t.        Max Bloor

Thanks to the equally intrepid staff members who are with this group. They are: Ms Grant, Mrs Briggs and Mrs Campbell.

I take this opportunity of wishing all a super weekend.

Donald j Macdonald

No comments:

Post a Comment