Monday, 20 March 2017

Edinburgh Architectural Association unveils 2017 awards shortlist

The Edinburgh Architectural Association (EAA) has announced the shortlist for the 2017 EAA Awards following a record number of submissions.
All projects are designed by registered architects and built within the chapter area, with exception to the Ambassador Award which is built out with the chapter.
This year the format of the awards has been changed to enable all entries built within the chapter area, Large, Small, Regeneration & Conservation and Wood to become eligible for the highest accolade of Building Of The Year. The awards are now also open to chartered architects working in other areas of the UK, who have completed projects within the chapter area.
2017 EAA Awards shortlist 
Large Project:
  • Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries – Richard Murphy Architects
  • Holyrood North Student Accommodation & Outreach Centre – Oberlanders Architects / JM Architects
  • James Gillespie’s High School – JM Architects
  • The Spens Building – Page \ Park Architects

No comments:

Post a Comment